top of page

Bewegungserziehung, Körpererziehung, Leibeserziehung

"Der Himmel kennt keine Grenzen. Sie sollten es auch nicht." Usain Bolt

unsere Vision

Unser Ziel ist es, den Kindern einen unterhaltsamen, qualitativ hochwertigen Sportlehrplan in einer sicheren, unterstützenden Umgebung zu bieten, um sie zu einer lebenslangen Liebe zu einem aktiven Lebensstil zu inspirieren.

Absicht

Die Westbury Park School schätzt und erkennt die Bedeutung des Sportunterrichts als integralen Bestandteil des gesamten Schullehrplans an. Unser Sportlehrplan bietet den Kindern die Möglichkeit, Wissen, Fähigkeiten und Wortschatz in einer Vielzahl von sportlichen Aktivitäten zu entwickeln und von EYFS bis zum Ende von KS2 fortzuschreiten und zu festigen.  Es bietet ihnen auch die Erfahrung dazu Lebenskompetenzen wie Belastbarkeit, Führung, Respekt, Entscheidungsfindung und Fairness entwickeln, die auf die gesamte Schulgemeinschaft übertragbar sind.     Wir streben an, dass alle Kinder in KS2 am Wettkampfsport teilnehmen, der von lokalen Festivals über Wettbewerbe zwischen Schulen bis hin zu persönlichen Bestleistungen reicht. Wir ermutigen unsere Kinder positiv, sich zu verzweigen und an außerschulischen Sportvereinen und örtlichen Gemeindesportvereinen teilzunehmen, um einen gesunden Lebensstil von der Grundschule bis in die Zukunft zu vermitteln.

Implementierung

An der Westbury Park School bietet der Sportlehrplan die Möglichkeit, grundlegende Fähigkeiten wie Gleichgewicht, Beweglichkeit und Koordination in EYFS und KS1 zu erlernen, bevor auf diesen Fähigkeiten in KS2 aufgebaut und sie auf Spielsituationen angewendet werden._cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b -136bad5cf58d_

Durch den Sport im Westbury Park können Kinder an einer Vielzahl von körperlichen Aktivitäten teilnehmen, darunter Indoor-Sportarten, Rasensportarten, Tennis und Schwimmen. Wir haben das Glück, gut etablierte Verbindungen zu lokalen Einrichtungen zu haben, um ihre Einrichtungen zu teilen: RGS- und Kellaway-Spielfelder, Horfield Leisure Centre und Redland Tennis Centre sowie Coombe Dingle.

Wir folgen dem Champions-Lernschema, das sicherstellt, dass die Lehrplanziele gelehrt werden, die Entwicklung der Fähigkeiten über die Jahrgänge und Schlüsselstufen hinweg offensichtlich ist und das Wissen der Kinder über Teamarbeit und Strategie Jahr für Jahr aufgebaut wird.

Weitere Informationen darüber, wie wir unsere Vision für die körperliche Entwicklung von Kindern umsetzen, finden Sie unterklicken Sie hier.

Auswirkung

Westbury Park motiviert Kinder, an einer Vielzahl von Sportarten teilzunehmen, sowohl durch den Sportunterricht als auch durch außerschulischen Wettkampfsport.  Im Laufe der Jahre übernehmen die Kinder eine zunehmende Verantwortung für ihre eigene Gesundheit und Fitness und nutzen sie ihre im Sport erworbenen Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten, um einen gesunden Lebensstil zu führen.  Durch aktives Engagement im Sportunterricht und in Spielsituationen werden sie außerdem mit Kommunikations-, Team- und Führungsfähigkeiten ausgestattet.

Für unseren neuesten Sports Premium-Bericht,Klicken Sie hier. 

curriculum coverage

PE for the website (1).jpg

our core enrichment offer

As part of our core offer we aim to ensure that every child has had the chance to experience the following during their time at Westbury Park Primary School:

  • Access to high quality sporting venues

  • Opportunities to take part in Sports Festivals with other schools

  • To take part in a inter school competition/sporting event

  • To take part in a House tournament

  • To take part in a  school sports day

  • To have access to a variety of extra curricular clubs

  • To take part in outdoors and adventurous activities outside of school grounds

  • To be a sports leader, peer mentor or wellbeing champion

Through the local sports partnership, children have the opportunity to take part in a broad range of competitive events during the school year with other schools, including cricket, football, cross-country and sports hall athletics. These opportunities enable children to work as part of a team, learn about winning and losing and develop motivation and resilience.

bottom of page

Physical education

"the sky has no limits. neither should you." Usain bolt

our vision

We aim to provide the children with a fun, high quality PE curriculum in a safe, supportive environment, to inspire them to have a lifelong love of an active lifestyle.

intent

Westbury Park School values and recognises the importance of Physical Education as an integral part of the whole school curriculum. Our PE curriculum offers the children an opportunity to develop knowledge, skills and vocabulary in a wide variety of sporting activities, progressing and consolidating from EYFS to the end of KS2.  It also offers them the experience to develop life skills such as resilience, leadership, respect, decision making and fairness, which are transferable across the whole school community.    We aim for all children in KS2 to participate in competitive sport, ranging from local festivals, inter-school competitions to personal bests. We positively encourage our children to branch out and participate in after school sports clubs and local community sports clubs, instilling a healthy lifestyle from primary school and long into the future.

PE Images (5)
PE Images (5)

PE Images (7)
PE Images (7)

PE Images (3)
PE Images (3)

PE Images (5)
PE Images (5)

1/7

implementation

At Westbury Park School, the PE curriculum provides opportunity for fundemental skills such as balance, agility and co-ordination to be learnt in EYFS and KS1 before building on these skills in KS2 and applying them to game situations. 

Through sport at Westbury Park, children are able to participate in a wide range of physical activities including indoor sports, grass sports, tennis and swimming. We are fortunate to have well established links with local establishments to share their facilities: RGS and Kellaway playing fields, Horfield Leisure Centre and Redland Tennis Centre as well as Coombe Dingle.

We follow the Champions scheme of learning which ensures the curriculum objectives are taught, skills progression is evident across year groups and key stages and children's knowledge of team work and strategy is built upon year on year.

For more information on how we implement our vision for children's physical development, click here.

impact

Westbury Park motivate children to participate in a wide variety of sports both through the PE curriculum and extra-curricular competitive sport.  Through the years the children take an increasing responsibility for their own health and fitness and use their knowledge and skills acquired in PE to live a healthy lifestyle.  They are also equipped with communication, teamwork and leadership skills through active engagement in PE lessons and game situations.

For our latest Sports Premium report, click here

Sports day 2021